We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Time Flies - Rare And Unreleased

by Forgotten Sunrise



„Samewonder (Error: Success Remix)“ – Unreleased remix by Cly/Suva from the great Estonian bands Error: Success and Morgue’s Last Choice. 2012

„Ple:se Disco-Nnect Me (Rosewater Remix)“ – Unreleased remix by the Latvian harsh-electro-industrial heroes Rosewater. This remix was done for the „Ple:se Disco-Nnect Me“ single, but after they sent us an mp3 to listen to, Rosewater’s computer crashed and they lost everything in it-including the remix. Sadly FS never got the final, quality wav version of it. 2003

„Dead Le Gends A Mong The Living (Studio live)“ – Unreleased studio live version recorded in the Raadio 2 program „R2 Live“. 05.05.2005 „A Trip In Dust Reality“ – There was a plan to release a promotional compilation CD for an Estonian metal factory Favor. Mauno Meesit (Sinine) visited this factory and recorded sound samples with his friends and all the bands had to use these sounds in their tracks. This one is our contribution. Unfortunately this compilation never saw the light of day. Later this track was used in a play and chosen by the portal Rada7 (www.rada7.ee) to be released on a CD that came with a technology magazine called „[digi]“. 2006

„Sombrefog“ – This is an early version of the song that was later re-recorded with better sound and samples for our self-titled promotional CD. This is one of the first 5 songs recorded after the “first era” of Forgotten Sunrise. This demo was never released, but still a few of our friends have got it and a music newspaper in Sweden even wrote a good review about it. 1998

„Innocent Sirens (Live)“ – Unreleased song, taken from a live in Tartu. This song never got recorded in a studio, because all the samples got accidentally erased by Anders and we never wanted to re-build any lost tracks. 1998

„K-Os Tik-Tak (Top-Notch Remix)“ – Unreleased remix by Heiti, the great trance musician who later on made other remixes for FS under the moniker Device. This was probably the first remix he ever made and also the very first steps in his musical career. Now you can hear his work on many famous trance radios and dj sets under names like Muute, Supuer etc. 2001

„The Moments When God Was Wrong (Studio live)“ – Unreleased studio live version. It’s taken from the Galaktlan Group’s live performance in the Estonian Classical Radio program „Areaal“. Taavi from Galaktlan thought that it could be fun if Anders would sing it live when they perform Galaktlan’s remix of „The Moments…“ in this radio show. 2011

„Surroundcosmos“ – The early clean vocal version of this song later re-recorded and released on „Ru:mipu:dus“ album. This version was originally released on the self-released EP „a. Nimal f. Lesh – looma liha“. 2000

„Ropelove (Morgue’s Last Choice Remix)“ – Unreleased remix by the Estonian doom/dark-ambient duo Morgue’s Last Choice. This remix was originally supposed to appear on „Different Knots Of Ropelove“ full-length single, but sounded too different for that CD and finally founds its place on „Time Flies“ compilation. 2007

„The Saltmoon & The Sugarsun (Live)“ – Unreleased song taken from the live at the Green Christmas festival in Rakvere. The story why this song was never recorded in a studio is the same as the „accidental mystery“ behind „Innocent Sirens“. 1998 „Time 2 Smoke (Live)“ – Unreleased track written by Andrey. No idea why this track wasn’t recorded in the studio. We played it often at gigs; Anders played the second guitar and usually smoked weed on stage before performing it. 2000

„Midwinter Dreamlights“ – Originally released on the self-titled promotional CD-R. The track was mainly written by Meelis and has never been on any of the official releases. 1999

„Praegu juba tulevikumuusika“ – This is also one of the first 5 songs, along with „Sombrefog“ mentioned above, that was included on the very first demo recording in the beginning of the second era of Forgotten Sunrise. The movie samples are taken from the cult Estonian depressive movie „Kõrboja peremees“ (1979) and the ending of the song where the vinyl is jumping is taken from an old Paul McCartney 7inch released under Melodia records. „Praegu juba tulevikumuusika“ means something like „future music now“ and surely it was the biggest shock for our old fans at the time. 1998


released November 2, 2012


all rights reserved



Forgotten Sunrise Tallinn, Estonia

“Psychedelic, trippy, schizophrenic, disturbing and utterly mesmerizing!”, once a journalist said.
Forgotten Sunrise is able to create honest and unique experimental music that is difficult to compare or define. There is an unorthotoxic mixture of industrial, alternative dance music, ambient, folk/ethno and grim tone of metal. ... more

contact / help

Contact Forgotten Sunrise

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

Forgotten Sunrise recommends:

If you like Forgotten Sunrise, you may also like: